Hello (to whom it may concern)

If you are new to the site, please take a moment and introduce yourself! This is a good section to break the ice and meet our very friendly community!
iris pseudacorus
P.......
Voir la galerie photo de ce membre

Hello (to whom it may concern)

Messagepar iris pseudacorus » mer. 24 février 2016 / 08:06 am

My name is Ivan. I have been in love with instant film for a while now. I have used this website for help and reference for the past 2 years but finally decided to make a profile here. I have been coping with depression for the past 5 years or so, and social anxiety for about 3 years now, both arose from severe ADD. I find I have some sort of primal urge to express myself or have a connection with others, to leave my imprint on the world even if it is in something as vast and diverse as the internet. Millions upon millions of pictures arise daily and mine will only be seen by a few; but somewhere in the web of information, in the ocean of data, within the mountains of code, I will be there when I'm gone. The only memories of me, and proof that I existed, that will last the longest. I tend to be disconnected, a hermit. I have no friends, I speak to nearly no one, and my social anxiety has gotten to the point where I can't even communicate with family (I would seek help if I could afford it) and so I tend to function within anonymity. However, this website is quite friendly and I like the community so I will attempt to be an open book. Who knows, this might even be therapeutic, I know taking pictures is.